The 90th Minute!!!!!
There I was, watching the England Sweden Game, wearing my England jersey, and hoping England would somehow get better at handling corner kicks. I knew that Cole's goal was a really good shot and unlikely, while the first Swedish goal was really good. Sweden basically dominated after their first goal, it was really pathetic for England. The second English goal, at the 81st minute was awesome, just about everything was done perfectly. I was happy that Gerard scored it, he certainly did well replacing Rooney, saving a goal then later scoring one. I thought that it would be easy to hold a one goal lead for 10 minutes, but I was wrong. England started scrambling in their own end, allowing the Swedes to have one shot after another. At the crucial moment, when Sweden had the throw in, Bosnian TV decided to show a replay of the last English game, when they were scored upon. when they cut back, the announcer was yelling goooooaaaaalllllll Dva-Dva!!! I missed the entire play. I couldn't believe that the English let in a goal on the 90th minute, I was so disappointed. I can't be too upset though, England was outplayed for almost the whole game, Sweden deserved the win, so I guess I'm happy with a tie.
In other news, I got a hair cut yesterday. I was going to post a picture, but I look the same as when I left. The greatest thing is that it only cost 4KM, that's like $3 Canadian.
In other news, I got a hair cut yesterday. I was going to post a picture, but I look the same as when I left. The greatest thing is that it only cost 4KM, that's like $3 Canadian.




1 Comments:
Do you remember where you went?
By
Georgie_Bosnia-Herz_09, at 6:15 a.m.
Post a Comment
<< Home